Emerging Scholar Award

    The Emerging Scholar Award is intended to give special recognition for superior research, scholarly or creative work conducted by Murray State University faculty members who are in the early phase of their careers and who show professional promise.  Faculty holding either a full-time tenure-track or non-tenure appointment and having no more than five years of academic experience are eligible for the Emerging Scholars Award.            
                Year          Scholar              
              2008     Robin Zhang          
              2009      Alexey Arkov          
              2010     Timothy Johns          
              2011     Juyong Song          
              2012     Michael Flinn          
              2013     Kevin Miller          
              2013      Kathy Smith          
      Bellarmine Ezumah          
              2014     Gary Morris          
              2015      Jana Hackathorn